A Portrait of Anorexia

My newest article for the Odyssey!

This article is very special and important to me. Anorexia has led to all sorts of experiences and emotions for me. So for my latest piece, I decided to try and put these intangible things into words. This post does come with a trigger warning, as I do explicitly discuss eating disorder behaviors, self harm, and other effects of mental illnesses. However, I would really appreciate it and consider it an honor if you gave this a read. I am dedicating this to all those suffering with any eating disorder, but especially anorexia, as your journey is especially close to my heart because of what I have been through. Keep fighting, and never forget how beautiful, special, and unique you are.
Leave a Reply

