My Story

Sometimes I feel as though someone else is writing my story for me

Hastily scrawling words in pen that are oftentimes illegible

And so they have to be crossed out; rewritten

Occasionally they are changed, permanently altering the course I am on

Sometimes I feel like my fate is not in my own hands

As if there is someone else watching over every step I take

Planning out the path that I will walk on as I continue my journey

And placing insurmountable obstacles in my way

Sometimes I feel as if the decisions I make are not my own

A page is often skipped or lingered on longer than usual, altering my timeline

The book that is my life is without an editor 

Someday I hope to be able to determine the words that describe my life.”

Leave a Reply

