Saturday Morning Poetry

an endlessly ticking clock measuring out idiosyncratic heartbeats

methodically erratic and simplistically complex

a juxtaposition of the here and now and the never and always 

a perpetually overcast sky raining showers of poignant fears

endlessly destructive and permanently scarring

a pain that so vehemently demands to be felt yet numbs the senses

why is it that my eyes can see the world so clearly yet I’m supposedly blind to the truth

what is it that allows me to feel so intensely yet never effect any real change

as the clock continues to count away the sands of my life and the storm continues to wash away my hopes and dreams I wonder

what has made me simultaneously so fragile and yet so defiantly, stubbornly unbreakable”

One thought on “Saturday Morning Poetry

Leave a Reply

