Feeling Like a Failure

So I was scribbling down a poem that looked something like the following…

I am the architect of my dreams

But also the monster who destroys them

And lately to me at least it seems

My old habits are appearing once again

I knew it would only be a matter of time

Before these demons crept their way back in

It’s a cruel amalgamation of mine

That I keep closely guarded like a sin

I am the creator of my aspirations

But also the force that tears them apart

The individual whose nefarious inventions

Can rip away the seams sewn along my heart”

I’m not sure what’s happening right now, other than that there is a very loud voice back in my head telling me not to eat. And I’m finding it impossible to ignore. So I sat down at lunch for five minutes and got up without taking a single bite.

I’m a failure.

Leave a Reply

