Get Me Out of Here

I just want to go home. To wear my own clothes again. To prepare my own meals how and when I want them. To be able to exercise again. To wake up in my own bed. To be able to hug my cat and curl up with a blanket in front of the fireplace. To go to karate and see my friends and be normal again.

Overriding all of that is this aching, burning need to be skinny. And every bite I take is like sticking a red hot piece of metal down my throat. It’s burning me alive. I’ll be dead before I know it.

One thought on “Get Me Out of Here

Leave a Reply

