Six Years Today.

Today marks six years since you passed away, Grampy. It feels impossible to believe that it’s been that long; it seems like just yesterday you were smiling at me and telling me how proud you were of the woman I was becoming. You never stopped believing in me, not even for a second. You fostered my dreams and my goals until I was old enough and brave enough to believe in them myself and were always telling everyone how I was growing to grow up to do anything I set my mind to. Right now my mind is set on recovering, however difficult it might be. And I know that you are watching over me to help me succeed. I love and miss you so much; more and more with every day that passes, Grampy. ❤️

Leave a Reply

