The Day Before My Birthday

Who wants to feel like their life is ending just as a new chapter in it is about to begin?

But that’s the way I feel right now. Breakfast was a lot of food. A lot. And I finished it all, but all I want to do is cry and exercise and get rid of it somehow and then cry some more until I don’t feel anything any longer.

I want to travel. I want to inspire people. I want to write. I want to draw. I want to laugh. I want to love. I want to live. But this disorder is so alarmingly in the way that I find myself questioning if it’s worth it with every bite I take.

And it’s absolutely torturous. Please, if you know of any recovery center or method ANYWHERE that will genuinely help… Please let me know. I can’t do this the way things are.

3 thoughts on “The Day Before My Birthday

  1. I can’t remember if you’re in the States, but The Eating Recovery Center in Denver, CO is supposed to be one of the best programs in the country. I really liked it when I was there, and many of the people I went through treatment with there are doing really well still, a year later. The Eating Disorder Center of Denver is also very good, that’s where I’m at right now.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

