ED Gets the Bed(rest)

Apparently this time around my weight, my vitals signs, and my overall medical stability (or lack thereof) are concerning enough that the team has decided to put me on bedrest until further notice after their team meeting this afternoon. That means I get to sit here on my butt all day doing nothing but burning a hole in this bed unless I want to ask to get up for something. And I better remember to ask, because otherwise the most irritating alarm ever starts to go off. It’s so incredibly difficult to sit here all day after eating and pretend I’m not going bananas being left to ruminate about calories and fat and weight and everything evil. But all I can do is my best. And I’m always trying to do that, at the very least.

Much love 💜

Leave a Reply

