The Fight for My Life

Apparently, Newton Wellesley cannot directly transfer me from their campus to Beth Israel. I have to be returned to McLean and Klarman via an ambulance, and then plead my case to the doctors as to why their program is clearly not the right place for me to be now. Hopefully they will hear me out and send me as soon as possible. It’s been my unfortunate experience that their listening is not a common occurrence; however, I have to try. It’s quickly becoming a matter of life or death. And that reality is sinking in the longer I sit here waiting to be discharged.

I’m a mess of emotions right now… Please, send all the well wishes and strength you can manage.

One thought on “The Fight for My Life

  1. Ugh! You are so strong Em – wish I could help carry this burden for you – praying!!

    On Sat, Feb 20, 2016 at 2:40 PM, seremdipitous wrote:

    > seremdipitous posted: “Apparently, Newton Wellesley cannot directly > transfer me from their campus to Beth Israel. I have to be returned to > McLean and Klarman via an ambulance, and then plead my case to the doctors > as to why their program is clearly not the right place for me to” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

