Life in the Clutches of Anorexia

It’s my first full day here at McLean’s Klarman Center, and I’m still not gaining anything more positive from it. I know everyone keeps saying to give it time, but I don’t know how much longer I can do that for before I’m either mentally or physically compromised. Which is scary to say and to read.

I just came back from having to walk across a freezing street and parking lot after getting blood drawn, so that was a party. It’s heated inside the building, obviously, but nearly enough to keep me warm. Lunch is in about a half an hour and things are already looking dismal. I won’t be able to check in again until later tonight, but I’ll let you all know how the rest of the day pans out. 

With much love,

Emma 💜

3 thoughts on “Life in the Clutches of Anorexia

  1. Praying that things get better….. sharing this song with you…..

    On Thu, Feb 18, 2016 at 11:31 AM, seremdipitous wrote:

    > seremdipitous posted: “It’s my first full day here at McLean’s Klarman > Center, and I’m still not gaining anything more positive from it. I know > everyone keeps saying to give it time, but I don’t know how much longer I > can do that for before I’m either mentally or physically com” >

    Like

  2. I no it may seem impossible but time is exactly what you need. Take it from someone who has been there, and come out the other side. It’s so so difficult but stuck with it. There will be a lot of down days but also a few good ones.
    Mx

    Like

Leave a Reply

