Post-Apocalyptic Lunch

I failed. Miserably.

I feel so broken, disjointed, and nonfunctional right now. I feel like I have a fever and my heart is going a thousand miles an hour, but my vitals show that physically, I’m all normal. Right now I’m just hiding under my blankets from the world because I don’t know what’s going to happen now. This disease is a big scary monster and I am a frightened little child right at this moment.

Update: They brought me back out and had me do one Ensure for 100%. I did it, and now I’m just waiting to talk to the dietician as soon as possible. I’ll update you all when I know more. Please keep me in your thoughts; I feel like I really need it right now. That is all I seem to know right now.

3 thoughts on “Post-Apocalyptic Lunch

  1. It’s only a moment. Let go of what you see in the mirror, on the scale, in the picture. There is no rule in healing, and there is nothing that says every moment has to have a thought deep and powerful. I’ve found the hard way that at times, not knowing is a great starting place. I will be thinking of you today💚

    Like

  2. We believe in you! There is hope and strength and God is a loving God who is sad to see you hurt but will win this battle for you! So let Him walk you through to victory! You will conquer this, and I believe in that 100%. Thank you for being so brave and sharing your story.

    “I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”
    John 16:33

    Like

Leave a Reply

