Racing to the Finish

Very ready for it to be tomorrow.

I wish I could just time warp to 6 am tomorrow. And I wish that could be less obscene of a wake up time, but that’s not how these programs work.

Mostly, I’m ready for this part of my journey to be over. I can’t say I’m looking forward to Klarman, though. Really, I can’t say I’m looking forward to anything right now.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings. I’ll update you all if anything happens in between now and then other than my loathing myself for eating dinner after such a monstrous lunch. Such is my life here.

My existence, you should say. This is no way to live. And I’m not referring to my disorder as the reason.

Much love 💜

2 thoughts on “Racing to the Finish

  1. No need to race. So I’m searching for the right words (which I don’t have). I can’t think of a metaphor. My son just shared that life is like a slow drive. I told him that’s just what someone might not want when they are in a stuck sort of place. His wise reply was that if you “speed” down the road (life) that you might get caught by the cops and that’s exactly what you don’t want. Hopefully that made you smile 😉🙃😃

    Like

  2. Hoping things look better at Klarman. You are one strong young woman!! Prayers continue for you my dear! xoxo

    On Mon, Feb 15, 2016 at 6:18 PM, seremdipitous wrote:

    > seremdipitous posted: “Very ready for it to be tomorrow. I wish I could > just time warp to 6 am tomorrow. And I wish that could be less obscene of a > wake up time, but that’s not how these programs work. Mostly, I’m ready for > this part of my journey to be over. I can’t say I’m ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

