Heart Thief

You stole a piece of my heart away

Loosened the stitches that held it in place

Spirited it away without a trace

Made yourself into a thief I love to hate

You stole a piece of my heart away

And said nothing could convince you to stay

Slowly I felt the rest of it break

A shattered mess of me you’ve made

You stole a piece of my heart away

With my emotions you toyed and played

And now each and every single day

I suffer through the exact same fate

You stole a piece of my heart away

I can’t reclaim it, it’s now too late

What a wreck you managed to create

Ugly and broken, with a soul that aches

You stole a piece of my heart away

When you did you just left a space

That nothing else can ever replace

And now, heart thief, I can’t be saved.

Leave a Reply

