Somewhere Along the Way

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was beautiful.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was worthwhile.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was talented.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was unique.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was special.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was helpful.

Somewhere along the way, I forgot that I was valuable.

Somewhere along the way, I learned that I was hideous.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was worthless.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was talentless.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was just a face in the crowd.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was ordinary.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was a burden.

Somewhere along the way, I learned I was nothing important.

How mentally destructive this disorder is, I think, is sometimes overlooked in favor of how physically destructive it is. Not that one outweighs or lessens the other, but I wonder if people truly understand just how incapable I am of believing things they say sometimes because my brain has been so wired to believe otherwise.

Just some thoughts on this rainy and snowy Friday morning. Stay safe, everyone.

Much love ❤

One thought on “Somewhere Along the Way

Leave a Reply

