Anxious as Anything

Seems to be a common underlying theme to my posts on here.

I ended up leaving dinner early because my nerves were getting the better of me. I think my mom should be stopping by soon to visit and I hope to address some of my concerns with her then, and eventually convey them to my dad. Due to the weather, the family meeting got pushed until Tuesday. I’m gonna try my best to make it through the weekend, but I’m doubting my strength and how right being back here is for me. It puts a lot of power in my hands, and I’m not certain I’m capable of dealing with all that right now.

Tomorrow is a new day, though, and each day is a new moment. I can’t predict the future any more than I should dwell on the past. It’s just difficult when I feel so stuck in my head all the time.

I’m about to take a nice warm shower to relax and hopefully have a good, honest, clear meeting afterwards. And to look up some important information. I’ll keep you all in the loop as I gain more knowledge on the status of my situation. Thank you all so much for your support thus far; it’s so unbelievably helpful.

Much love ❤

One thought on “Anxious as Anything

  1. Dearest Emma- I hope tomorrow is a better day for you. You continue to be in my prayers.

    Lisa xoxo

    On Fri, Feb 5, 2016 at 7:01 PM, seremdipitous wrote:

    > seremdipitous posted: “Seems to be a common underlying theme to my posts > on here. I ended up leaving dinner early because my nerves were getting the > better of me. I think my mom should be stopping by soon to visit and I hope > to address some of my concerns with her then, and ev” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

