A New Deal (but not by FDR)

“The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.”

So my reward for finishing my three lovely liquid meals that make my stomach lurch is solid food combined with a one meal-a-day supplemental component. If I do 100% of all of those through the weekend, my team might be prepared to let me go back to inpatient as soon as Monday. I’m not thrilled about the supplement, but the news of returning to a land without permanent johnnies, with friends, and where I go more at my own pace with eating sounds like heaven right now. I’m not excited about any phase of this; I’m terrified. But I have to do it. And I will, somehow. I’ll find my strength to recover. Maybe my still supporting the Pats fandom like always will 🏈🔴🔵⚪️🏈.

Much love, as always. 💜

Leave a Reply

